November 18, Update on My Health and Other Things

To start out with I thought it would be nice to give an update on my health as it relates to the fall I took yesterday morning. Yesterday, I could barely stand at all without supporting myself with the walker; using the walker allowed me to put most of my weight on the walker rather than only on my knees. Maybe that wasn’t really the case for how does one get the main part of their weight distributed on their hands? I’m not sure whether that can really be done, but it sure helps having the walker for support.

Yesterday when I did try to stand without the walker, it hurt too much to do it for very long, whereas today, I was able to withstand the pressure of my weight for longer periods of time. I took ten minutes in the morning to wash some dishes. Later in the day I walked around the kitchen without the cane or walker and later yet I walked from the kitchen to the front door to turn on the porch light. We are guessing that is about twenty feet from point A to point B. Granted I walked slower than  I have in a long time, but I was able to walk there and back.

It’s much easier for me to move about if I haven’t sat at my chair for long periods of time. That makes it a bit difficult for I am trying to get a major amount of writing in today, and I’ve done fairly well, although I’ve done most of it everywhere but here in this blog.

In fact, I should take ten minutes and get up and walk around a little bit to stretch out my legs. Be right back.  Then my kids (daughters) came into the kitchen and I heard about their day today. I enjoy visiting with them, because soon they will be moving out and then things will be totally different, no more heart to hearts.

I set the walker aside, I think I can walk around without it now. I may take the cane to bed with me as it’s hard to get up in the middle of the night without holding onto something. Even before I fell it was hard to get up out of the bed but oddly enough it’s only hard the first time, after that it’s easier. I don’t understand why that is, but I like it.

I’m hoping that the doctor will clear me going back to work tomorrow and I’m hoping he won’t want to manipulate my  knees to see how they are as that may throw off my being able to walk on them like I am.

My concern for tomorrow night while cashiering is that my shift is at least 6.5 hours if I remember correctly. Normally I have problems walking after my shift is over; I think the only way to make sure it’s not even worse this week is to take a few steps away from the register after every order or every few orders. The only thing is the customers may not be too happy about that as they are always in a hurry, other than the ones that know me, they will feel bad about the situation.

I’m going to end this post here. I had hoped to do more but I keep getting interrupted. I want to make sure I can post my word count on the official page before midnight.

I did a few reviews tonight and was planning on putting some of them on here. I will probably include them tomorrow, but not include the word count since I’ve included the count already in what I’ve written on my blogs and everywhere but here.

This post is 625 words, and the other places is 3166. Finally I’m getting more caught up. That totals =3791

 

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Writers Guiding Writers- Tips for Success

How to Write Online Successfully!

The Journal Of A Dream

Building one more dream--but it's a big one!

Street of Dreams

A literary blog of poet, playwright and essayist Rachael Stanford

Deaf Lady's Blog On General Topics

Hearing Dog Articles,Blogging,General Things

Artistry With Words

Helping writers to spread their wings and fly

Joyful Writer Reviews

For the love of reading.

J.D. Holiday

Author and Illustrator JD Holiday

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Little Green Dreams

“You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.” ― C.S. Lewis

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

