November 26, New Discovery about Nano

I made a new discovery about nano today, probably something I should have known already, but didn’t really think about it before now. I know that there are nano rebels on the official nano site, but I never took time to find out everything that means.

I understood what different types of things writers were doing as a nano rebel, but since I only decided to do this the day before nano began, I didn’t really have enough time to scope out the situation more than skimming over the basics.

Part of the problem may have to do with what I did previously when doing nano. Two other times I did work on different novels, but never figured out how to upload my work into the nano box or whatever its called. I kept a count of my writing myself and changed the count daily by what I had written.

Previously, I never made it to the 50k, so I didn’t think it was necessary to worry about uploading my count into the site. This year, even though I do hope to make my goal, I have been doing it the same way I’ve done it before in that I’m keeping track of what I’ve written on my own. Other than what I have written in these blogs and the reviews I’ve done that I counted toward my daily totals, most of what I’ve written I purge each day. Therefore, I  am not able to upload my writing for this year into the official site even if I do obtain my goal of writing 50,000 words in the month of November.

I am so close it’s exciting, even without getting the official purple mark on my page (or whatever it is), it will still be exciting for me knowing that I was able to do what I set my mind to do even though I didn’t decide to do it until the last minute.

At the rate I’m going though, the site says I won’t get done until the beginning of December, or in order to make the goal I’d need to write 1860 words per day to finish on time.

As I work every day this week except Thursday and on that evening I’m meeting a small press publisher at a Library in a city near me. I will also be washing windows several mornings, so I will not have much time for writing between now and Friday the last day of the month.

 

This post 413 words, writing done on a chat 1179 words = 1592

2 responses

  1. […] November 26, New Discovery about Nano (muchadoaboutnano.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] November 26, New Discovery about Nano (muchadoaboutnano.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Writers Guiding Writers- Tips for Success

How to Write Online Successfully!

The Journal Of A Dream

Building one more dream--but it's a big one!

Street of Dreams

A literary blog of poet, playwright and essayist Rachael Stanford

Deaf Lady's Blog On General Topics

Hearing Dog Articles,Blogging,General Things

Artistry With Words

Helping writers to spread their wings and fly

Joyful Writer Reviews

For the love of reading.

J.D. Holiday

Author and Illustrator JD Holiday

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Little Green Dreams

“You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.” ― C.S. Lewis

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

