November 30b, This is the End of My Experience with Being a Nano Rebel in 2012

This is the end of my experience with being  a nano rebel in 2012, and it was exciting to see all those words coming together, especially since I got no where near this amount of words when I’ve done nano in the past.

Just so you know, I’m starting this last post in November at 7:49pm and I got out of work only five minutes late, an amazing feat for a Friday before the Holidays.

In future years, whether I’m a rebel again or do an actual novel, I will take the time to upload the words as I write them before the day is over so I won’t have to agonize over that part of it at the final end. Had I known that I could still verify my words as a nano rebel, I would have started this sooner.

I have a salad waiting for me to complete this, for it’s hard to write and eat at the same time, which possibly  many of you know for yourselves. My current salad is made with Dole greener select. I’d prefer something a bit healthier, but this is the lettuce my husband prefers, and if we have too many kinds opened at once there is that many more to wilt quickly.

With my salad I have shredded cheese, this happens to be Kraft brand, cut a bit bigger, but I prefer smaller shreds (if there is such a word-well there is, but it doesn’t seem right there) and I have no problem eating some store brands, they don’t all have to be name brands.

I have one piece of deli ham which  I cut up with a knife, I have one hard-boiled egg, cut, I could have cucumbers, but that would make me cold, so I didn’t bother for the night. Another thing that i enjoy to put on my salads is a product by Fresh Gourmet. It’s flavored crispy onions, similar to the onions that go into green bean casserole, but these are located in the produce section in my store and we like both the onion and garlic flavor. It also comes in tortilla flavors, but if I’m going to have taco salad, I’d prefer to have a basic taco chip.

I have planned on doing a food report and taking pictures, which I might still do one day. I had to wait until my husband’s printer was fixed as it kept saying there was a cartridge error. The error may show up because we don’t use brand name ink cartridges, but rather get the ink refilled by a franchise in our area called Cartridge World.

It’s much less expensive and after every tenth purchase we get one free. They even can fix certain printers depending on what is wrong with them. Sometimes they, the printers, just need the heads cleaned, I believe they do that for free. Other things might only cost $20.00, less expensive than purchasing a new printer.

We had this problem with the same type of printer last year, but we didn’t know that Cartridge World could fix them so inexpensively. Since we did like the printer, we purchased a new one. The new one didn’t last long before it too began to act up.

We quit purchasing Dell printers because they eventually wouldn’t accept ink done elsewhere rather than purchasing Dell cartridges. They worked okay for quite a while, then all of a sudden they wouldn’t work anymore. We liked both printers, but they shouldn’t be able to decide where we purchase our ink especially since brand name is normally so much more expensive.

It’s annoying when you put your money into a printer and then it doesn’t last as long as you expect it too. I think this is a problem whether you spend a lot or a little on printers, as it’s a problem with almost anything we buy these days.

In fact, maybe you all know this, but sometime in the past someone had the bright idea to manufacture things without providing the quality we were always used to. They figured it would force us to purchase another item that  much more quickly than we had to before.

I have a kitchen floor that is over sixty years old. It does need to be replaced now because since my husband can’t take off his shoes, there is ground in dirt in the crevices-it’s like an Armstrong floor. I talked with someone I know that their floor looked in decent shape compared to ours and she was planning on replacing her floor and I then found out that it was only nineteen years old. That is a big difference on things lasting not as long as they used to. The same is true for appliances: washers, dryers, refrigerators, stoves and the like.

We used to purchase a package of towels that we used to clean windows, they were nice and thick and lasted several seasons. Now we’re lucky if they last six months and that’s even without using bleach on them, for bleach thins them out even faster.

Well everyone, I now have 846 words and I only needed 657, so I’m closing this post now. i may come back once to chat a bit to finalize my nano project for 2012. Again I welcome all of you to my other blogs, and I plan on visiting all of your blogs within the next two weeks or so.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Writers Guiding Writers- Tips for Success

How to Write Online Successfully!

The Journal Of A Dream

Building one more dream--but it's a big one!

Street of Dreams

A literary blog of poet, playwright and essayist Rachael Stanford

Deaf Lady's Blog On General Topics

Hearing Dog Articles,Blogging,General Things

Artistry With Words

Helping writers to spread their wings and fly

Joyful Writer Reviews

For the love of reading.

J.D. Holiday

Author and Illustrator JD Holiday

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Little Green Dreams

“You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.” ― C.S. Lewis

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

